It’s My birthday!!!

Yaaaay!!! technically it was yesterday. But everyday is my birthday ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

I genuinely don’t have a preference when it comes to birthdays. I never even plan for anything (except this year. MUST SEE TINIE TEMPAH!!! – God Willing).

I haven’t had cake on my birthday since 2008. No, you don’t have to feel sorry for me, I hardly ever eat cake, and I genuinely would rather have a stack of grilled chicken and mushroom pasta and samosas.


But this year, I decided to bake myself a cake. Not for personal consumption, but I will give it to the estate kids to indulge. Reason being, they are always asking for free cake and i can only chuckle when they do. So today I will have a feast with them.


Simplicity for me is key, so I baked myself a moist (trust me on this) lemon cake, with white chocolate cream and simply decorated it with sprinkles.

The lemon cake recipe can be found here, just ensure to completely mix your ingredients well so the cake will be light and fluffy.


For the deco, the recipe is a simple white chocolate fudge cream with pradip coconut essence that combined with the lemon cake, takes the whole cake to a whole new level.

Ingredients 

  • 280g margarine
  • 2 cups sifted icing sugar 
  • 200g white chocolate 
  • 1 teaspoon pradip coconut essence
  • White food Colour (the margarine and chocolate make the cream a bit pale yellow)

Method

 In a double boiler, melt the white chocolate completely, then set it aside to cool. 


In the bowl of your stand mixer, beat the margarine and icing sugar together, then add the coconut essence and white food Colour. Pour in the melted chocolate and decorate the cake as desired. 


A happy birthday to me. 


Now to go see tinie tempah. 

2 thoughts on “It’s My birthday!!!

Leave a Reply

