Blueberry pancakes 

I have become addicted to fluffy pancakes. Never had I thought that this would be something I can admit. Mostly because they are ready faster than crepes but also because they are more versatile than my regular flat pancakes. 


My Dad’s birthday was on Thursday so since he’s not a cake person I had to make him something. Blueberry pancakes was first in mind as he loves fruits and pancakes, so despite the January blues, I was up by 4am to make them for him. They turned out too great. You should definitely make them for a loved one. 

Ingredients 

  • 2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 cup Pradip corn flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder 
  • 1.5 cups buttermilk (mala)
  • 100g blueberries 
  • 2 tbs margarine (melted)
  • 4 tbs sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1tsp Pradip vanilla essence 

Method

Sift the flours and the baking powder together in one bowl. Add the sugar and the blueberries. 


In a jug, add the buttermilk, eggs, melted margarine and vanilla essence and whisk until well combined. 

Make a well in the dry ingredients and then add the wet ingredients. Stir until everything is well mixed. 


Preheat your pan for about a minute, then add about 1 tablespoon of vegetable oil. 

Pour about a 1/4 cup of the pancake batter onto your pan and let it cook for 2 minutes before flipping to cook through. 

Serve them warm.  

6 thoughts on “Blueberry pancakes 

  1. I made this today. Followed as instructed and my husband loved them. I used pradip orange essence and they are just to die for. I can’t wait to try something else 😙😙😙

Leave a Reply

