Chocolate Crepes

As per the usual, I was craving pancakes, and I have been for over a week but I’ve just been too busy or lazy to make them. I wanted to make them pancakes for dinner yesterday but I was so sleepy by four in the evening, so I just fed my dog and slept. 

So today I woke up early in the morning to make these chocolate crepes. Pradip has an extremely rich cocoa powder that made the crepes so chocolatey. Literally all you need is 1/8 of a cup (2 tablespoons) and you’ve got yourself an amazing set of crepes waiting to be devoured. 


My mum is into dark chocolate so she was more than elated to have them for breakfast. My dad and I on the other hand aren’t the biggest chocolate fans so I added a bit of Pradip pineapple flavour to them and now I’m just thinking about how beautiful life is. 

Ingredients 

  • 1 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/8 cup Pradip Cocoa Powder
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup + 1/8 cup milk
  • 30g melted butter 
  • 1/2 teaspoon Pradip Pineapple Flavour
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tablespoons sugar

Preparation

In a jug, whisk together the water, milk, melted butter, eggs and the pineapple flavour. 

In a bowl, sift together the flour and the cocoa powder. Add the sugar. 

Pour the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients and mix until everything is well combined. Let the mix rest for 20-30 minutes so that it doesn’t tear when folding. 
Heat your pan and put about half a tablespoon of oil,swirling the pan to grease it all over. 

Pour about a quarter cup of the batter onto the pan while swirling it around to ensure it’s thin. It should spread easily if your pan is hot and greased up. Let it heat up on one side for 60 seconds then flip is and let it cook for 30 seconds. 

Do this with the rest of the batter. 


Serve warm

Or cold. 


Enjoy. 

Leave a Reply

